5 comments on “Causes and Treatment of Achilles Tendinopathy

  1. good stuff that i am working to correct daily.

    On Mon, Jan 6, 2014 at 9:13 PM, Athletic Medicine wrote:

    > Josh Stone, MA, ATC, NASM-CPT, CES, PES, FNS posted: “Overview and > etiology: The term tendinitis or any [insert any body part] with itis > is tossed around as if it is the only possible cause for musculoskeletal > pain. However, the itis is not really true. A tendon, specifically the > Achilles tend”

  2. Pingback: RICE: The End of an Ice Age | Athletic Medicine

  3. “Exercise that does not exacerbate pain and other symptoms of inflammation may lead to more rapid tissue repair which can lead to earlier recovery. ”

    I couldnt agree more with this statement. I had a spiral fracture in my arm 5 months ago today actually and used the approach of exercise opposed to conventional therapy methods and I was back to full on working out in 3 months. Yesterday unfortunately I tore my Achilles, but I still plan on using the same methods I did for when I broke my arm to aid in recovery!

Leave a Reply

